Nature’s Soliloques

Cloud

Image-Courtesy: http://www.hindustantimes.com/images/httravel/multimedia/ asset/_MG_3207%20r.jpg

I wandered like a cloud

Floating over the rivers and hills.

At times pouring heavily down,

At times roaring out aloud!

No matter what shape and form,

With or without a silver line

I wandered wild and free all through the sky –

With enthusiasm, you just can’t deny!

 

I buzzed out with echoing hums

Through forests, gardens, flowers and buds!

At times watching the flowers kiss,

At times cherishing the colorful bliss!

When I danced and fluttered all over the lush,

I saw them wither; I saw them bloom!

Perhaps that’s the cycle of time –

Of the glee and gloom!

 

Whether I am the lonely cloud;

Or the rose’s scarlet mouth!

Whether I am the bee’s buzz;

Or a mere raindrop on the leaf!

Whether I am the hilltop;

Or the wave’s ebb and tide –

Mine is always a wonderful ride ~

In humility or compassion –

Or the carefree enthusiasm!

In the balance and wisdom –

Or just the eccentric vanity!

Mine has always been a wonderful ride

A ride through beauty with none by my side!

One thought on “Nature’s Soliloques

  1. Beautiful.

    And the little young poetess princess is back.

    I love it when write these poems. Life becomes weghtless and mind becomes free…… On 18-Apr-2014 9:33 AM, “nirvana’s soliloques” wrote:

    > nirvana posted: ” Image-Courtesy: > http://www.hindustantimes.com/images/httravel/multimedia/asset/_MG_3207%20r.jpgI wandered like a cloud Floating over the rivers and > hills. At times pouring heavily down, At times roaring out aloud! No matter > what shape and”

    Like

Leave a Reply

