Yours, Accidentally!

Was I destined for a charmed life; or it was just an accident?

Well if the latter is so; I’d love getting hurt till the time I spend!

If the sentence is you; life’s gifts would be a certain paradise;

That dungeon of benevolence couldn’t be a sweeter homecoming.

 

Sweet Remembrances embrace me, on a secluded moment in time;

When I listen to the tingling church bell or the the chime!

The smile gets broader and the laughter begins to roar;

When the wheel of time has your name etched everywhere. . .

 

Ambling down the memory lane, when the sentiments unfold,

It is only the happy memoirs that surround me –

Whether it is a bike-ride or a forest-walk or just a casual talk;

It was a pure joy spreading into that dungeon of your kindness.

 

A soul called “you”, laid on me – the Midas Hand;

Indeed, miracle happened: When I was touched by your magic wand.

The careless whispers of my prayers suddenly seemed to be heard;

Looked like a beautiful fortune that eavesdropped from the crease.

 

Was I destined for a charmed life; or it was just an accident?

Well if the latter is so; I’d love getting hurt till the time I spend!

If the sentence is you; life’s beauty would be a certain paradise;

The gift called you couldn’t be a sweeter homecoming.

And hence, I was accidentally yours!

P.S. – Shantanu, Thanks for being there always! That’s for you!

One thought on “Yours, Accidentally!

Leave a Reply

