The Dog Lover’s Tale

When Shail and I happen to briefly about our dogs in facebook posts and blog comments, we go gaga over little things our dogs do. It appears that we are amazed by the sheer brilliance with which Dogs express feelings and how selflessly can dogs love humans! Well, eventually while talking to one another, briefly, we realized that perhaps all dog lovers are same.

Every day when I call mother to ask if things are fine at home and the casual chat, she never ceases to mention about Chhotu (my dog) and his three female companions (other three of my dogs) and their routine. Whenever I meet a fellow dog lover, whether in my neighbourhood or office or elsewhere, I never cease to talk about what bliss it is to have dogs and what fun it is when they’re up to mischief, despite the rattle and innocent ruckus they create to bring the house down!

Often when Hrishikesh and I talk about cats it’s more or less the same. Tanya, Caroline, Manasa and Sameera are a few other dog-lover friends who keep asking about my dogs, whenever we speak to each other and the moment we’re onto talking about pets, the conversation is bound to expand endlessly.

Even when I see puppies or stray dogs anywhere on the streets or otherwise, I go play with them, feed them with glucose biscuits more often, check their earlobes for bugs and remove them if any are around and I don’t regret doing this!

With all these experiences, I have come to realize one thing: Dog lovers or rather animal lovers in general are really and perhaps innocently blessed with beautiful eyes of the mind, to endlessly observe and express things about their pets. And proudly being one of them, here are a few moods of Chhotu!

 

Chhotu staring at me if I put the TV volume loud and he's sleeping on my lap!

Chhotu staring at me if I put the TV volume loud and he’s sleeping on my lap!

 

Sleeping Beauty

Sleeping Beauty

 

Emotional Chhotu

Emotional Chhotu

Leave a Reply

