Dear Dreams,

This post has been written for Day 5 of the 30 Days 30 letters challenge. Topic for today: A Letter to your Dreams!


 

Dear Dreams,

My mind has been a home to countless ideas, thoughts, feelings and pieces of imagination that tell different stories through you! Often I forget these stories; however, I do remember many of them too. Had you not been there, I would have seldom known of the sheer genius my mind was!

I love you for the beautiful inspirations you give me through those stories! However, I hate you for those nervous jitters with which I wake up sometimes. Perhaps that’s your nasty thought of a mischief, that has never appealed to me.

Anyhow, that argument between us can perhaps go on forever. Today, while thinking of something, I recalled one of the most beautiful stories you’ve ever told me ~ a story that left me a very beautiful memory too. Let me share this memory with you. Here I go!

How beautiful was that dawn ~
The dawn of my dreams!
Just as the sunlight peeped,
How the little birds chirped!
As the breeze blew the curtain’s lace,
The frosty sunlight shined on his face.

How beautiful was that dawn ~
The dawn of my dreams!
The gleaming sunlight
Brought him an unusual delight!
Slowly faded, the night’s dewy haze
How he smiled, with that mischievous gaze!

How beautiful was that dawn ~
The dawn of my dreams!
As those tiny leaves on the myriad branches
Danced and Swayed
See how the aureate sunlight and shadow played;
And such a magnificent painting they made.

How beautiful was that dawn ~
The dawn of my dreams!
The sun rose so gently,
The rays raced to illuminate the sky
Ah! That sight –
Of the clear blue sky;
And see how those seagulls that fly.

How beautiful was that dawn ~
The dawn of my dreams!
The scent of that warm breeze
I wished forever in beauty,
May that dawn freeze!

How beautiful was that dawn ~
When my eyes opened to his gentle kiss!
Was I still dreaming of the dawn?
Or actually tasting its bliss?

How beautiful was that dawn ~
As my sleepy eyes saw,
The breeze blowing the curtain’s lace
And sunlight gleaming on his smiling face.
I was indeed that Déjà vu’s embrace!

How beautiful was that dawn ~
As I rose to consciousness
He took me to the balcony
There lay before my eyes,
The sea’s vast nothingness
It was indeed the dawn of my dreams!
The same clear blue sky
Somewhere distant,
I could see the seagulls fly!
I looked down to my backyard
There they were –
Those Tiny leaves
They Danced and Swayed

As the leaf and light played!
It was the same scent
of the seashore’s warm breeze!
How I wished, like in my dream,
May that moment freeze!

How beautiful was that dawn ~
The dawn of my dreams we basked in!

This perhaps is the most beautiful story you’ve ever told me and coincidentally, the dawn that followed was a gift in itself and I can never cease to smile, each time I think of this one!

Love, Cuddles and Innocent, Sleepy Smiles!

Yours,

❤ Dream-Weaver! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dear Dreams,

  1. Pingback: Delta Dawn – lyrics by Tanya tucker | Peters Place

Leave a Reply

