Drunk on the idea of you & me

Mundane chaos of that muddled mind,
Worked up and torn apart!
Walked to the goal over an aimless pursuit!
Amid chaos of my muddled mind,
Came and passed,
That night of high spirits!
Leaving behind a trunk full of it!
But what truly haunted my head,
Was the pleasurable hangover!
I thought I was fine,
With lemon and a dash of reality!
But there I was, sane on the face yet
Drunk on the idea of you and me!
I know I didn’t read your eyes wrong,
I know that moment wasn’t just the high!
Perhaps there’s something I fail to understand.
In that tussle of black and white,
Perhaps I know not, where I stand!
Perhaps it’s all in the grey shade,
Of the grey matter, is what may really matter!
How simpler life would be
When not having to pick one of the two
For all would be shades of grey,
All different, yet all a part of me!
How simpler life would be,
When feelings won’t be weighed
On the scales of white & black!
All like the shades of grey ~
Different, yet a part of me!
Lost, disoriented & disillusioned with the world’s black and white,
There was my muddled self,
Sane and steady, yet
Drunk on the idea of you and me!
Perhaps the high was all for a hope!
A hope that someday may the world embrace the grey!

Leave a Reply

